Workflow

Share your production secrets.
no avatar
MattYo

Topic author

Workflow

by MattYo » Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:28 pm

Not sure if this fits as a tip or trick, but but the question fit here the best. :?

So what does everyones workflow seem to be? I know some people like to start with their drops and work backwards, while others will start with drums, or melodies and build up from there.

I myself am still trying to find my groove, since im still a bit of noob.

What works best for you? Any tips & tricks to build on?? :)

no avatar
uston

Re: Workflow

by uston » Thu Oct 01, 2015 2:14 pm

It depends in what are you inspired when make music, listen tracks you like and take inspirations from them (not by copying ofc)
Most of the time i start with playing notes for the drop then kick and so on
There aren't rules for that, just do what you like to start with. I suggest once you have an idea don't overthink that and start build all track even if isn't the best, you need to start somehow

no avatar
erickt

by erickt » Thu Oct 01, 2015 5:17 pm

in my case i start with the bassline and kick... for me, the most important elements, but in some cases i like to start with the main melody or the breakdown... then the drop... or wel... it depends, every song its totally different...

no avatar
Creepykid

by Creepykid » Thu Oct 01, 2015 5:48 pm

It all starts with the chords for me! Those are the most important things in my tracks. Then I do only one synth for the bassline, chords, melody, athmosphere etc. for the drop and then I do the intro and blend it to the breakdown. The thing you said about going with the drop, then breakdown doesn't fit me. I feel you can do a much better breakdown if u do it from the intro, because you know exactly what instrument to start using first!

no avatar
EliGreenMusic

by EliGreenMusic » Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:02 pm